positivenegative

lost and safe

Returning to the Source.

Going to be meeting up with an old friend for coffee tomorrow.  She’s one of the few romantic links I had been involved with during my brief three and a half year adventure in Atlanta, and as such, I hold our experiences quite near to my heart.  To simply say that I am looking forward to seeing her again (after two years of limited to almost no contact) would be a gross misrepresentation of my internal state of affairs.  I’m so anxious right now that a simple tap on the shoulder would cause me to soil myself.  This woman intimidated the hell out me, and the very thought of feeling that way – that vulnerable – again arouses emotions from within that scale the spectrum from absolute terror to an interminable desire.

Just the thought of her takes me to a fugue state, where the fantastic events that constituted a bygone part of my life, are real once more.

Filed under: Missives,

One Response

  1. […] me again, lightly kissed my cheek, and walked away.  Still not sure what it was, but it moved like Her, sounded like […]

Leave a Reply

Time Travel

@posneg

 

