positivenegative

lost and safe

“Just ’cause you feel it, doesn’t mean it’s there.”

Alright.

I’ve had enough.

I’m listening.

What are you saying to me?

Slow. Go slower.

Why?

You’re trying to do too much too fast.

It is more difficult than I imagined to listen. To do so with genuine compassion is the greatest skill to posses. I expect it is something that will take me quite a while to master. That and humility. Realizing that my opinions and feelings are not relevant to the task at hand.

So I’m listening. Everyone and everything is telling me to stop rushing pushing doingdoingdoing. Work hard, yes, but pace yourself and allow life to unfold around you. Learn to fully inhabit every encounter and every experience that is made manifest before you. Slow down. No need to jump jump turn move do say. Just be still and be there.

Allow the glory of life flow from within you and surround you.

cop

41_05_61-slow-down_web

slow_down

economist_slow_down

6a00d8341bf7f753ef00e54fb558468834-800wi

2166270260_bcc6f40598_o

glory-of-god_1050_1024x768

morning_glory_pool2

arch_of_covenant_glory_of_god1

ol-glory-national-guard

Filed under: Missives, , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Time Travel

@posneg

 

