positivenegative

lost and safe

Hello?

Life has been rough lately.  Lost my job, have no money, and most of my prospects for potential clients are nowhere near producing anything viable, as far as a livable income goes.

Depending on your situation, having to resort to asking your parents/family for money is humbling, at best.  Yet that is the exact situation I find myself in, and I can’t help but be thankful.  It is a firm reminder that I am not an entity unto myself.  Meaning: I no matter how good I may consider myself to be at something, or how knowledgeable I think I am, there are always those who know more, have done more, and are willing to help you succeed simply because they love you.

Every decision I make, every action I take must take into consideration their kindness, their love, unconditional.  I shall treat this not as a burden, but as inspiration that will drive me, even in these darkest of times.  If there is one thing I can do – nay, must – it is to repay their kindness at every turn, to honor them in every way.  To love them, always.

Thank you.

Filed under: Missives

3 Responses

  1. Mario says:

    Hi Mahasamatman

    I can really relate to what you have said and agree with your view, so I had to leave some words even if just a few! The world built on love instead of material possessions is the way of the future and of the now. All the best for you and for yours because the bigger the love wave the better the world will be.

    Mario

  2. Ian says:

    Hey Sam, just wanted to check in, see how you’re doing. Hope all is well.

  3. wow, thank-you for writing this candid note

    i can relate, mahasamatman

    today is two weeks before christmas and i have been unemployed for almost two years.. all my savings are spent and i sold my truck last week to make rent.. i’m thankful for the occasional client, but feel the burn for more income.. at least enough to make ends meet

    it’s hard being in this lonely little hell, but strangely liberating too

    i don’t know what will happen next week or next month.. it is a time of trusting and being as creative as possible, trying new things, looking for life’s stride again

    here’s to wishing you the best of success in your own endeavours, mahasamatman

    cheers

Leave a Reply

Time Travel

@posneg

 

